FAQ

Can I play on more than one starting day / Are re-entries possible?

Any number of start days can be played. One re-entry per start day is possible.

Can I qualify online for the partypoker Grand Prix?

Partypoker not only offers numerous online satellites with buy-ins from $ 1.10, but also several start days for the Grand Prix. Depending on the satellite, the won tickets can be used live or online. Please read the description of the respective satellite here in the partypoker client.

Are there satellites in the participating casinos as well?

Yes, the Montesino, all participating CCC's, partypoker and the partner casinos will offer satellites and start days for the partypoker Grand Prix. For more information, click here.

Are the tickets won in satellites transferable or can they be paid out?

Live satellites: The tickets are not transferable. They are valid for the start days listed in the satellite description.

Online satellites: The conditions of partypoker are valid.

I want to buy a larger quantity of tickets / I am a poker organiser and would like to play satellites, whom can I contact?

In this case, please send an email with your request to office@montesino.at.

Can I qualify for the finals more than once?

In theory, this option is possible, but only the highest chip count is always accepted and further qualifications are paid out with the current Mincash. It is possible to play day 2 live as well as online, provided that you have qualified for this live and online.

I have qualified online for day 2. Do I have to play online or can I also register for a live day 2?

All online start days automatically lead to the online day 2.

I have qualified live for day 2. Can I choose whether I play 2A or 2B?

No. For reasons of capacity, it is fixed that all Montesino start days lead to 2A and all other start days to 2B.

What does Button Ante mean?

Instead of collecting the ante for each hand from each player, the Button respectively pays the Ante for the entire table. This has the advantage that less time is lost and that the players receive more hands.

With 7 or more players he pays a Big Blind, 3-6 players a Small Blind and with Heads-Up, there is no Ante.

Should a “dead Button“ situation result (Button stands still), there is no Ante in this hand.

Are there any TV (Live Streaming) and General Media Rules?

1. partypoker LIVE events are often filmed for future TV and/or live streaming productions, by participating in any partypoker LIVE event you also agree that we can use your name, photo or video footage in any way we see fit.

2. Players playing on the TV table agree that we can broadcast their play on a short delay over the Internet, or on TV and create highlights videos and full videos of all play on the table. Players do not have the right to opt out of this coverage.

3. Players on the TV table are not permitted to use their mobile devices whilst at the table including phones, tablets and laptops, and any such infringement will result in penalties. We cannot however prevent any players from receiving information from friends watching the stream elsewhere.

4. The TV table may feature commentary from various people including but not limited to regular commentators and occasional guests. The opinions of the commentators and guests are their own and are not necessarily the opinions of partypoker LIVE.

FAQ

Kann ich auch an mehreren Starttagen spielen/Gibt es Re-entries?

Es können beliebig viele Starttage gespielt werden. Pro Starttag ist ein Re-Entry möglich.

Kann ich mich online für den partypoker Grand Prix qualifizieren?

Partypoker bietet nicht nur zahlreiche Online Satellites ab $ 1,10 Buy-in, sondern auch mehrere Starttage für den Grand Prix. Je nach Satellite können die gewonnenen Tickets Live oder Online eingesetzt werden. Bitte lesen Sie hierfür die Beschreibung des jeweiligen Satellites im partypoker Client.

Gibt es auch Satellites in den teilnehmenden Casinos?

Ja, das Montesino, alle teilnehmenden CCC´s, partypoker und die Partnercasinos werden Satellites und Starttage für den partypoker Grand Prix anbieten. Nähere Infos dazu hier.

Sind in Satellites gewonnene Tickets übertragbar bzw. kann man sie auszahlen lassen?

Live Satellites: Die Tickets sind nicht übertragbar. Sie sind gültig für die in der Satellite Beschreibung angegebenen Starttage.

Online Satellites: Es gelten die Bestimmungen von partypoker.

Ich möchte eine größere Menge Tickets kaufen/ Ich bin ein Poker Veranstalter und würde gerne Satellites spielen, an wen kann ich mich wenden?

In diesem Fall senden Sie bitte eine Email mit Ihrem Anliegen an office(at)montesino.at.

Kann ich mich mehrmals für das Finale qualifizieren?

Diese Option ist theoretisch möglich, allerdings wird immer nur der höchste Chipcount übernommen und weitere Qualifikationen mit aktuellem Mincash ausbezahlt. Es ist möglich sowohl Live als auch Online den Tag 2 zu spielen, vorausgesetzt man hat sich Live und Online dafür qualifiziert.

Ich habe mich Online für Tag 2 qualifiziert. Muss ich Online spielen, oder kann ich mich auch für einen Live Tag 2 anmelden?

Alle Online Starttage führen automatisch zum Online Tag 2.

Ich habe mich Live für Tag 2 qualifiziert. Kann ich mir aussuchen, ob ich 2A oder 2B spiele?

Nein. Aus Kapazitätsgründen ist fix vorgegeben, dass alle Montesino Starttage zu 2A und alle sonstigen Starttage zu 2B führen.

Was bedeutet Button Ante?

Anstatt von jedem Spieler jede Hand das Ante zu kassieren, bezahlt jeweils der Button das Ante für den gesamten Tisch. Dies hat den Vorteil, dass weniger Zeit verloren geht und die Spieler mehr Hände bekommen.

Bei 7 oder mehr Spielern, bezahlt er ein Big Blind, 3-6 Spieler ein Small Blind und Heads-Up gibt es kein Ante.

Sollte es zu einer „dead Button“ Situation kommen (Button bleibt stehen), gibt es in dieser Hand kein Ante.

Gibt es TV (Live Streaming) und General Media Rules?

1. partypoker LIVE Veranstaltungen werden oft für künftige Fernseh- und/oder Live-Streaming-Produktionen gefilmt. Mit der Teilnahme an einer partypoker LIVE Veranstaltung sind Sie damit einverstanden, dass wir Ihren Namen sowie Fotos oder Videoaufnahmen von Ihnen frei verwenden dürfen.

2. Die Spieler am Fernsehtisch sind damit einverstanden, dass wir das Spiel mit einer kleinen Verzögerung im Internet oder im Fernsehen übertragen und Highlight-Videos sowie ganze Videos der Spiele am Tisch erstellen dürfen. Die Spieler dürfen diese Übertragung nicht verweigern.

3. Die Spieler am Fernsehtisch dürfen, während Sie am Tisch sitzen, keine mobilen Endgeräte einschließlich Handys, Tablets, Laptops benutzen. Verstöße können zu Strafen führen. Nichtsdestotrotz können wir nicht verhindern, dass die Spieler Informationen von Freunden erhalten, die sich den Stream anderenorts ansehen.

4. Bei der Übertragung der Tische werden möglicherweise Kommentare von unterschiedlichen Personen, einschließlich jedoch nicht beschränkt auf reguläre Kommentatoren oder Gäste angeboten. Sie spiegeln lediglich die Meinung der Kommentatoren und Gäste wider und entsprechen nicht zwangsläufig der Meinung von partypoker LIVE.